Search ACA


At a Glance

Online 30'
Past 24h

Lars Danielsson - Libera Me (2004)

Lars Danielsson Libera Me_01

Danielsson one of the most poetically expressive bassists in jazz

With this debut release on ACT by Swedish bassist and composer Lars Danielsson, the label starts a new series. It will please not just the usual jazz lovers used to a high musical quality, but also high-end music fans who want to appreciate music in its most up-to-date technical quality. This new series will continue in Autumn 2004 with reissues of ACT classics such as "Europeana" and "Jazzpana II". For the first rele..


Lars Danielsson Libera Me_02 Lars Danielsson Libera Me_03


line up
Lars Danielsson - acoustic bass, cello, piano, guitar
Jon Christensen - drums, percussion
Nils Petter Molvaer – trumpet
Xavier Desandre Navarre – percussion
David Liebman – soprano saxophone
Anders Kjellberg – cymbals
Jan Bang – samples
Carsten Dahl – piano
Tobias Sjögren - guitar
DR Danish Radio Concert Orchestra conducted by Frans Rasmussen

Special Guest:
Cæcilie Norby – vocals on “Newborn Broken”

Recording Information
Recorded by Jan Erik Kongshaug at Rainbow Studio Oslo between January 2003 and May 2004
Danish Radio Studio Copenhagen by Peter Juul Kristensen
Swedish Radio Studio 12 Gothenburg by Lars Nilsson and Jonas Sandwall
Nilento Studios by Lars Nilsson
Tia Dia Studios by Lars Danielsson
Studio Pantin Plage by Suzanne Desandre-Navarre
Mixed to 2.0, 5, 1 and Mastered by Lars Nilsson at Nilento Studios, Gothenburg, May 2004
Produced by Lars Danielsson
Co-Produced by Lars Nilsson

Available in CD & SACD 5.1 format



(C) ACA - All Rights Reserved
powered by zoglair
page generated in 61ms (17 queries, 33ms)