Search ACA


At a Glance

Online 30'
Past 24h

Michael Weiss - Soul Journey (2020)

Michael Weiss - Soul Journey

Michael Weiss - Soul Journey on Limited Vinyl

Original Release: Sintra Records SR2003LP 2003
Limited Vinyl Release date: JULY 15, 2020

Sintra Records rereleases Michael Weiss's Soul Journey onto vinyl. Soul Journey was recorded to 2" analog tape at 30 ips and mixed to 1/2" tape at 30ips by legendary engineer Joe Ferla at Avatar Studios in March of 2000. It was originally released on CD in 2003.

To date the original master tapes have remained in pristine condition. With today's resurgent interest in analog sound, Weiss decided to rerelease Soul Journey as a limited edition double LP set, sparing no expense to deliver a high quality all analog audiophile product. Only 500 sets have been pressed (250 numbered). Reel-to-reel sets are also available by special order. An all-analog double LP release of Soul Journey. Only 500 copies pressed (250 numbered).



“Soul Journey is about as close to perfection as a recording can get. The production is superb.
The recording and mixing are as good as you might hear from any major label and recording
studio. This should be in everyone’s collection of good contemporary jazz, and if there is truly
justice in our world, a Grammy nominee." – Jazz Improv


  • Mastered by Bernie Grundman
  • Pressings supervised by Gary Salstrom at Quality Record Pressings onto 150gram vinyl
  • Jackets manufactured by Stoughton Printing


  • Michael Weiss - piano, Fender Rhodes
  • Steve Wilson - alto saxophone
  • Ryan Kisor - trumpet and flugelhorn
  • Steve Davis - trombone
  • Paul Gill - bass
  • Joe Farnsworth - drums
  • Daniel Sadownick - percussion


  • Optimism
  • El Camino
  • Soul Journey
  • Orient Express
  • Atlantis
  • The Prophecy
  • The Cheshire Cat
  • La Ventana
  • Second Thoughts

Available on Artist's Web Page:

(C) ACA - All Rights Reserved
powered by zoglair
page generated in 72ms (17 queries, 45ms)