Search ACA


At a Glance

Online 30'
Past 24h

Grace Kelly 2016 album 'Trying to Figure it Out'

Grace Kelly Trying to Figure it Out

Grace Kelly - Trying To Figure It Out

Multi-talented artist Grace Kelly has released a new album in Feb/2016 Trying to Figure It Out.. The new release includes the electronic- and urban-grooved “The Other One,” covers of Coldplay’s “Magic” and the standard “Smile” plus another original, the uplifting “Lemons Make Lemonade” which guest Batiste recorded in one take in his dressing room after a Colbert taping. Michael League of Grammy Award-winning band Snarky Puppy also guests..



Saxophonist extraordinaire, vocalist and composer Grace Kelly, although steeped in Jazz, marks an adventure in sound for this 23-year old, exploring the world of Jazz & Beyond that takes the listener on a thought provoking and engaging musical journey. Starting from acoustic jazz and cinematic compositions driven by mood and sound effects, the album then moves to a genre-bending sound with contemporary production, groove, and songwriting - always mixed with improvisation. This new project reflects her evolutionary development as a musician and extraordinary range as a composer, arranger, songwriter, and bandleader expressing her vision for Jazz & Beyond. The release of "Trying To Figure It Out" will be accompanied by tour dates both domestically and internationally.



1- Blues For Harry Bosch
2- He Shot A Man... Featuring Shayna Steele
3- By The Grave
4- Ballad For MC
5- Trying To Figure It Out
6- Smile
7- Somewhere Over The Rainbow
8- Hey Connection
9- Magic
10- The Other One
11- Blues For Harry Bosch (Mocean Worker remix)
12- Amazing Grace
13- Lemons Make Lemonade... Featuring Jon Batiste

(C) ACA - All Rights Reserved
powered by zoglair
page generated in 165ms (15 queries, 60ms)