Micro Seiki RX 1500 - RW-1500 Plinth Stabilizer

• Lothar

Lothar

Registered

Hello ACA members and MICRO fans!
    Special greetings to Kyriakos!

After 25 years of trouble-free use I want to tune up my MICRO. God knows why!
    Months ago I read about this mysterious RW-1500 plinth stabilizer. As far as I know, the original was built only for use with the 10 kg bronze platter, to stabilize the plinth and change the resonance frequency. Some MICRO fans use the 8 kg stabilizer with the 2,8 kg aluminum platter. Dirk from micro-seiki.nl explained: "The main purpose of this additional weight that must be added to the Micro Seiki RX-1500 turntable is to keep the same resonance frequency of the plinth, when the motor is separated from it." But for this purpose, from my point of view, I have to take a 5 kg weight, because that is the weight of the original RY-1500-motor. What do you think about this theory?

1  12 Feb 2012  
  • Mikekan

Mikekan

ACA Member

i am not an expert in turntables, just wanted to say a warm WELCOME!

2  12 Feb 2012  
  • Lothar

Lothar

Registered

Mikekan wrote:
    i am not an expert in turntables, just wanted to say a warm WELCOME!
    Hi Mikekan, thank you for your welcome! And many greetings from germany.
    3  12 Feb 2012  
  • Manos_Bits

Manos_Bits

Chairman Administrator

Hi and welcome...

Are there some pictures from Micro Seiki and setup???

Manos...

4  12 Feb 2012  
  • jadis_boy

jadis_boy

ACA Member

the member toptube is expert for Micro
    please ask to him

5  13 Feb 2012  
  • Lothar

Lothar

Registered

Manos_Bits wrote:
    Hi and welcome...
    Are there some pictures from Micro Seiki and setup???
    Manos...

Hi Manos, thank you for your welcome!
    My MICRO is rather unspectacular appointed:
    Micro Seiki RX /RY 1500, self-made motor stand (9 kg sandwich construction), special aluminum feet, felt mat, SME 3009 II improved, audio-technica AT150MLX, sommer cable. That’s all. Low cost - High End. Pictures presently.